• SSP Archival Project

    audio archival of the Sangita Sampradaya Pradarshini

  • Dr. R.S. Jeyalakshmi - Vina
    T.M. Krishna - Voice
    K. Arun Prakash - Mrdangam
    R.K. Shriramkumar - Violin

    Production Support: VGP Studios/Charsur Digital Workstation
    Sound Engineer: Biju James/Suresh Gopalan
    Copyright Jnanarnava Trust

    Note: These specific Kirtanas (kamalAmbike, ehi annapUrNe, candram bhaja mAnasa, shrI nAthAdi, tyAgarAja pAlayashu mAm) have two versions. The first version presents the composition according to the notation and gamaka symbols given in the Sangita Sampradaya Pradarshini. The second version of these kirtanas are contemporary interpretations. This gives us insight into the distinct differences between the past and present and highlights how much the music has travelled in the last 150 years.